Organ Vespers for Eastertide

I’m pleased to announce the next Organ Vespers that Schola Aliquando and I will present:

Monday 4 May
7:30 pm
St Austin Catholic Parish
2026 Guadalupe St
Austin, Texas

featuring rare and beautiful survivals from early 17th-century France – hymn- and Magnificat-versets by masterful and sensitive polyphonist Jehan Titelouze, and the unique Fantaisie on the ‘Regina caeli’ by Charles Racquet, organist of Notre-Dame de Paris – interspersed with the chants assigned for the occasion, as was the practice when this music was written. We look forward to presenting this magisterial music in its native liturgical context.